Close window
 MPIfG News Archive


New Members Appointed to the MPIfG Scientific Advisory Board

In March 2016, the professors Monica Prasad (Northwestern University) and Gunnar Trumbull (Harvard University) were appointed as new members to the MPIfG Scientific Advisory Board. Membership has been extended until 2017 for Nicole W. Biggart (University of California, Davis), Frank Dobbin (Harvard University), Geoffrey M. Hodgson (University of Hertfordshire), Jonas Pontusson (Université de Genève), Philippe Steiner (Université Paris-Sorbonne) and Jörg Sydow (Freie Universität Berlin).  
The Scientific Advisory Board is appointed by the president of the Max Planck Society. Its members advise the directors on decisions concerning the research program and evaluate the institute’s research output. The next evaluation will be in 2017.

Close window